PDA

View Full Version : Left fist Clenched, Left side clenching

eveswone
02-22-2012, 05:25 PM
Hey guys, haven't been on here in a couple years, I cant seem to remember my last username so I had to start this one. I remember last time I was posting I was in a dark place, very poor shape,smoking, always drinking and smoking marijuana. I haven't smoked in about a year and a half, I hardly ever drink and I have been working out 4 days a week for almost 2 years now! First off let me tell you that just exercising alone has made my anxiety issues SOOO much better. I still do have anxiety, but it's not as bad. Now let me tell you why I made this thread.

A few years ago I started getting a "ripping" feel in the left side of my stomach sometimes when I would twist, or sometimes randomly. It only happens maybe once a month but today was a little intense. I was sitting in the back of the car when suddenly my fist started clenching and my left side got kind of a spazzam.My left arm had pins and needles and the whole episode only lasted about 2 seconds but it felt like forever. I told my parents I couldn't go with them into Home depot and decided to sit in the car. While I was sitting in it I started to sweat alot and was kind of freaking out. Keep in mind I am on vacation and I was in the sun for a while before we left. I am also 24 years old and consider myself to be in a+ physical shape and always drink lots of water...

I got a EKG maybe 5 months ago just for precaution because I felt dizzy sometimes working out and the results came back fine. I also DO get really nervous when driving in a car when being away from home (I know it's stupid, I dont get it lol) . Do you think this "episode" was just anxiety? Thanks again!

eveswone
02-25-2012, 10:55 AM