PDA

View Full Version : Starting to realize I cant control this

Junior1972
03-28-2011, 02:03 PM
I've been trying to control things on my own, but havent been able to. One of my major issues and always has been is going to the doctors, so I avoid it at all costs, but have gotten to the point that I have to do something before I become a hermit and my house and loose my job. I have such a hard time even talking about my issues that I decided to write them down to give the doctor and hopefully eliminate some of the time there. My wife and I believe I have some type of anxiety issue, so wanted to see if someone here could review where I am at and comment. Thanks

Below is what I plan to take to the doctors for them to read.

I have always had a fear of doctors for some reason and also have a hard time talking about my issues since I don’t like admitting I’m not perfect and something is wrong with me that I can’t control on my own, so I decided to right things down. Several years ago, I was in your office for depression and anxiety, but at that time it was mostly depression. I was given a prescription of I believe Lexapro and it seemed to work, but when it was time to have to come back in the doctors office to get it refilled, I didn’t due to my fear of doctors and I figured I was better and didn’t really need the medicine anymore.