PDA

View Full Version : Please Help Me

xgemma06x
07-24-2010, 08:50 AM
I have moved into my own flat and since sunday I have had difficulty swallowing and when i eat i feel like i need to cough.

I also had pains in my upper abdomen/ chest and that has now moved to my middle back left side.

I am convinced that I have cancer of the oesophagus or a hernia or some sort of heart condition.

Im so scared!! Is it anxiety??x

Please reply im scared.

kalrin2001
07-24-2010, 09:59 AM
I can't count how many times I was convinced i had cancer in my lungs, throat, chest, or stomach. Swallowing problems seem to be closely tied with my anxiety and i have trouble for months at a time, then it goes away.

I'm not a doctor but i would say with 99% certainty that it is anxiety.
If i were you I would go get a physical just to be sure.

mahilana
07-27-2010, 12:12 AM
I have trouble swallowing every time I eat. I've asked my doctor about it before and she said that's one of the symptoms of anxiety....there's an actual term for it but I don't remember what it was.

Just FYI, cancer is known as the "silent killer" and when someone can feel actual signs of cancer, it's usually very well progressed.

My fiance travels a lot for work and I'm left here alone (we recently moved to a new city and I don't know anyone but my fiance), when it comes time to eat, I struggle so much with swallowing that I usually eat once a day until he comes back home. I know it's super unhealthy and I'm trying to cope with it but just so you know, you're not alone.

johannes6
07-27-2010, 05:45 AM
If it is anxiety then the exercise method is always on top of my list.Go for a good long jog and just feel how you feel after.Make jogging a routine.The chemical called endorphine will be released in your brain and is a good anti-anxiety natural drug of sorts.The brain also resleases serotonin which fights depression.All these benefits from exercising.Get in to the routine.Make it happen.
Good luck to you!

louiseevans222