PDA

View Full Version : Well I'm new to the anxiety band waggon

PGM
05-11-2010, 01:20 PM
I was all fine last Jan till feb when I got stress that was constant. Then a few months ago I had my first panic attack sending me to the hospital thinking I was having a heart attack classic first time panic gowers. Now it's constant anxiety day and night. I have alot of the symptoms I find it hard to consentrate at work it's annoying and I don't want it to effect my job since I have good insurance. I have found though that taking omega 3 fish oil capsuls every day has been subsiding my symptoms somewhat. And what fuels my anxiety now is the fact that I am overweight my heart now constintly pounds with anxiety and the fact now that it has to work with my belly fat. I'm finding it hard to exersise cause of my pounding heart thinking that it is going to explode if I get on the treadmill and run. Oh what to do what to do. I'm glad I'm not the only one dealing with this. :(

skippy87
05-11-2010, 02:42 PM
Firstly, welcome to the world of anxiety!

I would strongly suggest seeing your doctor, sounds like you need something to help ease the anxiety, once you can start to get that under control or even have it in your head that soon you will have it under control you will then be able to try and focus on other things.

Have you thought about getting your doctor to sign you off work for a week, just to try and get your thoughts together and then go from there, take a bit of time out to yourself, sometimes that helps a lot.

Chatting to others on here will also help, as its great to know your not alone, and others are going through the same type of things.

If you can't stand the thought of exercise yet, try just going for slow walks, take your time and go at your own pace. Getting yourself out and about should calm you a little. Also diet is a big part of how your body and brain act, try eating a little healthier and you may find that helps.

Hopefully this helps a little.

Skippy :)