PDA

View Full Version : I need help to understand...

Shuswapgal
11-18-2009, 09:40 AM
Hello all :) this is my first time visiting this forum. I decided to give this a try because I am going through a hard time right now and I'm hoping that there are people out there that can help me to understand the anxiety issues that my fiance has been going through.

We have been together for nearly three years, this past year has been really hard on him and it's gotten to the point where he is throwing up every single morning. This past week he has been unable to make it into work and I'm at the point where I just want him to suck it up and just get to work.

He recently went on anti depressants and has been back to the doctor every two weeks since begining his prescription and she has upped the dose each time. So far it has been a month and it does not seem to be working, well not how we had expected anyway. He is also taking gravol to try and curb the nausea in the mornings.

I believe that I also have my own anxiety issues, but mine are not the point where I am physically ill or unable to function, so I understand to a degree but now I feel like I am at the end of my rope. He has missed 5 days of work in the past two weeks. This stresses me out because not only do I have two children whom I receive no child support for, but he has two children of his own that he does pay support for, as well as all of our other regular bills each month. It's unfortunate but I cannot fit the bill for everything and now not only am I worried about my man and his health and anxiety but now I have a new burden, financially we are going to be screwed and of course Christmas is around the corner.