PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Ireland

Lindzi
11-19-2016, 12:53 PM
Hi guys,
This is my first time posting in any kind of forum ever! So I apologise in advance if I'm posting things wrong! I'm a 32 year old female married, with a gorgeous 5 year old boy. Recently (about 6 months ago) things got really bad with regards to my Anxiety! I thought I had every type of cancer going, I googled every pain, lump and of course it always gave me the worst scenario. I've been seeing a counsellor and doing CBT therapy, I'm also on medication the past 6 weeks. I was really great last week, I naively thought the medication kicked in and the counselling was starting to work I thought I was cured :( and then today has just been really awful so that's when I came across this site so I'm hoping this helps on bad days like today!

Dahila
11-19-2016, 04:38 PM
Lindzi welcome to the forum. When you read some of the post here, you will know that we all suffer with health anxiety. You can not even count it on your fingers and toes how often I do have cancer.
Cancer runs in my family.................lumpy breasts are very often after pregnancy. I do suffer with it, and so far no cancer :)
what meds are you on? SRRI takes at least 6 weeks to start working. Therapy awesome,
what about trying meditation? It helps so many people. Just stick with us for a while and read different stories, yOu will be amazed what you can do , to get better, to accept it:)

Teafrenzy
11-19-2016, 06:21 PM
I recommend a book called "Dare". I believe the author is Irish so your thread reminded me of it. If you follow his techniques, I think you will see some relief from the anxiety.

Lindzi
11-19-2016, 09:33 PM