PDA

View Full Version : Am I normal?

Alexrees111
06-06-2016, 05:28 AM
I'm not sure if I should even be posting here, I'm nervous that I might be "jumping on a bandwagon" Anxiety seems to be the latest fad that everyone wants to tick off and overcome. I have always felt a bit different but never quite sure why, I'll be honest for a long time I just thought I didn't fit in. Then I read a little bit about anxiety and it kind of made sense, I'm very new to all this so please tell me if I have it all wrong. I suppose what I'm looking for is some reassurance that I'm not a nutjob really. From the outside looking in, I am a successful, married man who is outgoing and (to be honest) a little arrogant, the truth is I'm in a constant battle with myself. I have spent my whole life proving people wrong and overcoming challenges but in reality I'm a nervous wreck. I overthink everything to the point of exhaustion, I find it impossible to do anything impulsively without meticulously planning every detail and I'm my own worst enemy. I am wracked with self doubt but I don't know why. If I go out I spend the first half of the night worrying about how I look or whether I fit in and the rest of the night making a prat of myself because I finally feel relaxed (hammered). I'm not really sure why I'm posting this if I'm honest, I suppose I am just wondering if this rings a bell with anyone, and if it does, has anyone managed to overcome it?

Sorry if I am hijacking the forum but I wasn't really sure what else to try.

Thanks for reading,

Alex

KittenTrans
06-06-2016, 05:37 AM
There is no clear definition for normality, and who even cares if your not?

We are who we are

gadguy
06-06-2016, 07:30 AM