PDA

View Full Version : I am doubting myself due to my low IQ.

Orion069
03-06-2016, 10:30 AM
I had to take an IQ test when I was elven-years old, and unfortunately my score did not turned out well; I scored an IQ of 99 which is slight below the average (100). Now that I am eighteen-years old, I recently have started to give the concept of IQ a greater thought, since it was irrelevant to me previously. Therefore, I did my research in the internet, and the discoveries I have made were a huge blow to my self-esteem. I knew that I was not the best student in my past years, but I improved greatly to some extent. However, according to some chart which interprets IQ scores, I am unsuitable for university. Since I am an American secondary-school student who strives to attend a 'good' college in the US, I am losing hopes in my education, future and so on. In addition, my worries set a huge burden on my happiness; since I read more about the meaning of IQ, I no longer can look forward to future events when it will be an academic struggle.

Katie Hall
03-06-2016, 02:25 PM