PDA

View Full Version : Lost All Motivation At Work!

toughbird
11-14-2015, 05:42 PM
Hi everyone. I hope you are all doing well and enjoying your evening!

I have been working in my current work environment for the past three years. I have recently got a new promotion for a higher paid and a higher grade job. The new role is still within the same work environment. Working with the same people and same staff.

Before the promotion, I was lacking motivation. Doing the same work day in and day out. For a career orientated person, you don't want to continue doing the same work every day. When the new role came, my brother encouraged me to go for the role. Wanting something good to enchance my career and to gain new experience.

I didn't really want to go for the role because I was hoping to move away from my work setting to go into a new one. With new people and new setting. Also I was looking to move on from my manager as well. We have a strained working relationship. But with a lot of encouraging words and believing in me from my family. I went for the role and got the job.

With the new role, it means having to work closely with my manager. She is treating me like a Deputy Manager within the new role. But it's not a management job. It's the highest grade job after hers hence why she is treating me like a Deputy. When she's away, I will be left in charge and she expects me to take the new role seriously.

At the moment, we are recruting for new staff. Since starting the new role, the pressure has been very high. Because of short staff, I have become a key worker for three clients. I find every day I come in to do my job. My time is used on my key clients. I have not had any time to start on my new role hence being in the role now.