PDA

View Full Version : Masturbation vs. Anxiety (Men)

LifeIsABeach
03-07-2015, 02:07 PM
Hi. I think there is a correlation in anxiety and masturbation. Let me know if you think the same. Here is what I want to say:
My most annoying symptom of anxiety is a trembling body. I had situations twice when I did not masturbate for 4 days and the second time for a week.
Both times I felt really calm and I remember having no symptoms at all. I am not a doctor but as far as I know when we masturbate, then we lower our testosterone and when our testosterone is low then our cortisol level gets higher. How do these hormones relate to anxiety and its symptoms? Today I felt really like loosing control of that trembling. It was very noticeable. I thaught: ok I go to the gym and I will do a solid workout with quite heavy weights (because it always gets testosterone higher) and guess what. One hour after that workout I am nearly not shaking at all.

Good gym workout and not masturbating are the most effective things to alleviate my anxiety symptoms. What do you guys think about what I have written?

raggamuffin
03-07-2015, 02:17 PM
The effects of masturbation on testosterone are pretty negligible and can easily be made up via food intake. Anxiety itself is a symptom - your mind is calling out for change. Yes, keeping fit and treating your body well are good for you in the long run, but you must care for the mind as well or the benefits will not be as great.

Ed

LifeIsABeach
03-07-2015, 02:24 PM
There must be something magical in not masturbating as it alleviates my symptoms of anxiety. Can someone explain why is it happening?

Goomba
03-07-2015, 02:36 PM
As far as I'm aware masturbating doesn't have a significant affect on testosterone, whatever changes happen are minimal.

I found that it did well alleviate anxiety when I was having issues with it.