PDA

View Full Version : I'm at the end of my rope with stress and anxiety. Help.

pugsarecool
10-19-2014, 07:48 PM
Alright, so I'm 19, a full time college student, and I've been working 30 hours or more a week. The semester started a month and a half ago, and I turned in my updated schedule to work, and specified I could only work 20 hours a week maximum as I am a full time student now. They abided by this for about a week, then it was slowly raising to 22 or 23 hours. I thought maybe it's a busy week, they need the extra help, whatever. But by the start of October I was doing 28 to 30 hour weeks, when I'm hired as a part time employee and it's on my availability that I can only work 20 hours a week. Around when I started these work weeks, my classes started piling on the homework and I came down with 3 different illnesses (Which of course I had a lot of anxiety over) in the span of about a week. Not only that, all this added stress brought back my anxiety disorder and depression, which I was completely free of for about 10 months. So at this point, I have terrible anxiety, depression, I'm sick, loaded with homework, loaded with hours at work. Not to mention Type 1 Diabetes that I've had for 17 years, which is it's own beast. Of course, I started forgetting about assignments, and now I'm behind in classes. I worked my entire weekend away this weekend (usually the only days I get off in a week are Wednesday and Thursday, I have classes on both days and Thursday I have class til 5:30 PM anyway), 8 hours both days, and today, I was ready to snap. I work at a fast paced retail store with some of the worst customers ever, and I was honestly ready to let the F-bombs fly and punch somebody. I was honestly kinda scared of myself, I had never felt myself that angry before in my life. This one lady was so rude to me I was so close to flying off the handle and screaming at her.