PDA

View Full Version : Dealing with this type of Anxiety...

DanF
05-04-2014, 01:25 PM
I am a busy and a very positive 23 guy. I am studying IT, have my own small business, and work as a full-time reduced hours employee for a company managed by my family.

My work mates are jealous about the way I am able to tackle problems, staying calm and not panicking. It's not the first time I spend some time trying to calm them throughout the day, making them laugh and putting funny videos while everyone is banging their head to the wall. This puts a positive attitude, but that's not my problem.

Work challenges do not usually cause me any issues. It's processes during my life that are OUT of the Ordinary. Anything I'll have to do that is out of routine, gets me nervous and this is badly affecting my lifestyle. Following are a couple of examples:

- One day I had to meet my director (who is also my cousin, and I know I'm not having any issues with him) for a meeting with another company. Long story short... panic.
- One day I had to take my car to the mechanic... panic.
- I also had to meet someone from the school for a new course I'm taking (information session)... panic.
- Graduation... panic.
- Doing a presentation... panic.