PDA

View Full Version : Very new to anxiety!

tasia723
03-05-2014, 07:09 AM
I am completely new to this, it has completely changed and took over my life, and I'm not sure how to deal with it. Last Friday I was hospitalized for having extreme high blood pressure and fast heart rate, all due to anxiety. They gave me an RX for short term anxiety but I have yet to take it, I don't wanna depend on a pill to make me feel better, I rather try and get better myself. I hope this forum helps with certain situations I've been going through, I want nothing more then to have my life back! :(

NixonRulz
03-05-2014, 07:27 AM
I am completely new to this, it has completely changed and took over my life, and I'm not sure how to deal with it. Last Friday I was hospitalized for having extreme high blood pressure and fast heart rate, all due to anxiety. They gave me an RX for short term anxiety but I have yet to take it, I don't wanna depend on a pill to make me feel better, I rather try and get better myself. I hope this forum helps with certain situations I've been going through, I want nothing more then to have my life back! :(

That sucks for you

I understand wanting to do it without meds but there is no reason to not take it for a short time

It will calm you enough to where you can think straight to work on it and then you can stop taking them

They are a world of help

tasia723
03-05-2014, 08:37 AM
Thank you! I am really trying to work through it, today is the first day in over a month that I actually feel normal but the day is still young. Hopefully I can keep this up, but on the other hand I'm anticipating it to happen just so I can get it over and done with.

NixonRulz
03-05-2014, 08:48 AM
Thank you! I am really trying to work through it, today is the first day in over a month that I actually feel normal but the day is still young. Hopefully I can keep this up, but on the other hand I'm anticipating it to happen just so I can get it over and done with.