PDA

View Full Version : Know the difference...

libertynow
02-22-2014, 08:21 PM
I'm finding it very difficult to know the difference between anxiety and depression. How to determine which is causing the other. It seems like the moments I'm fine it is only a matter of time that I start feeling anxious and anticipate depression feelings to come along. I don't know if they are depression feelings or feelings from the anxiousness. I find myself in the mornings and evenings feeling fine, or almost fine. But I find as the morning goes along I start to anticipate and feel anxious about being depressed or feeling anxious feelings of cloudiness and stuck focusing on my feelings and can't get away from it. It seems like throughout the day I get stuck in this rut, but it often tapers off and feel fine most evenings.

Kevin

NixonRulz
02-22-2014, 09:12 PM
Based on what I see from your post. And I am not a doctor

Ut seems like anxiety and not depression

Sounds like you fear you will develop depression

libertynow
02-22-2014, 09:26 PM
Based on what I see from your post. And I am not a doctor

Ut seems like anxiety and not depression

Sounds like you fear you will develop depression

I know what depression feels like as I was in a major depression in 2003. Although some of the symptoms seem similar, I don't find I have them all as I did in 2003. I find it starts with a anticipation, an anxious feeling that makes me get stuck inside myself analyzing and thinking negative about everything. But that is not usually right when I wake up and not in the evening. I actually feel in evening and early morning I can deal with stress, but once the day goes along it starts to be hard to deal with any stress.