PDA

View Full Version : First time on anxiety forum, looking for advice

baclover
01-15-2014, 09:09 AM
Hello, this is my first time on one of these forums. I'm 23 years old and I have had anxiety all my life, but have never been diagnosed with it from a doctor since i've never had the money to pay for doctors visits. I'm also sure that I'm a hypochondriac, as most of my worry is about my health. My anxiety has heightened to it's worst in the past few months and I feel very helpless and alone. Since September 2013 I have had chest discomfort and occasional bouts of dizziness where I feel as though I almost pass out. I work next to a Cardiologist who was kind enough to see me and did two EKGs on me, both being normal. Unfortunately, nothing seemed to get 100% better and in the past few weeks the chest discomfort has gotten worse and is actually mildly painful, even when I'm not already worried and anxious. In fact, sometimes I think I'm having a great day, not worried about anything, and all of a sudden a pain will hit me. It's never consistent either. It will come and go, sometimes it hurts on the left side, sometimes the right, sometimes I have pressure down the middle of my chest, and sometimes all three. Now my sleep is being compromised from the anxiety from the pains. I know that I'm just making the pain more prominent with the worrying but I can't seem to stop it. I always have this worry in the back of my mind that the chest pain and dizziness really is a symptom of something worse. I talk to my boyfriend about all of this and he keeps telling me he really thinks nothing is wrong. I want to believe him so badly but the pains, dizziness, and anxiety make it so hard to believe. I'm sorry for the long post, I'm just hoping to find someone who has gone through the same things. Everyone with anxiety that I've talked to always have such different symptoms than I do, which makes me feel more alone. Thank you so much for taking the time to read. Please let me know if