PDA

View Full Version : round and round

mikecole114
12-02-2013, 07:53 PM
my head continues to take me round and round the same thoughts where a couple of weeks ago i had suicidal thoughts i have less now but still i hate every moment of being alone. now ive found not that my thoughts are suicidal but strangely enough that they wish i was feeling as bad as i did when i felt like that. there is some part of me that wants me to want to hurt myself and i dont get why. when im feeling down i swear i stay in that place as long as i can before i get over it. does anyone eles realise they do this and whats wrong with me am i a sadist or why do i keep tormenting my self with old problems and how i could have dealt with them. i wanna live now and in the future but all i think about is the past....... (funnily enough im doing a degree in history)

someone please help or give me advice

anxious aussie
12-02-2013, 08:31 PM
I've experienced similar. But I also find myself purposely thinking of things that make me sad or angry and I don't know why. I can barely even explain it

mikecole114
12-02-2013, 08:40 PM
I've experienced similar. But I also find myself purposely thinking of things that make me sad or angry and I don't know why. I can barely even explain it

Yeah that's what I mean all I wanna do is sleep not keep bringing up old problems in my stupid head

Lee Grant Irons
12-02-2013, 08:43 PM
mikecole114,

I think it is pretty normal for us to torture ourselves repeatedly over things we could have done differently or problems we continue to have. However, if it is affecting your ability to function and you are tempted to do things you know you would not normally do, then you should see a psychiatrist.