PDA

View Full Version : Absolutely exhausted, please help!

gemma1788
10-01-2013, 04:42 AM
Hi everyone, I have been on this forum for a while but I am yet to post anything. I would really appreciate anyone's help. I have had anxiety for nearly ten years, but I have had increasing health anxiety recently (ironic because I am an emergency nurse). Basically I am a mother of two, I work four days a week, shift work, and am currently planning a wedding. I am quite busy, but no more than any other working mother.
I am physically and mentally exhausted. I don't know if this is normal, but I have had bloods and a ct that all came back clear (except iron overload that I already knew about). I am so exhausted that I literally get dizzy and foggy. I will be so exhausted after one day of work that I absolutely dread going to work the next day. When this happens I also get a bit derealized and spacey, and I zone out of my life completely. Is this normal? Does anyone else suffer with this extreme exhaustion? My body feels fine, but my head is so disoriented and my brain feels tired. I wish this would go away!! Thank you so much for your replies in advance!

NeverToo...Fear
10-01-2013, 06:31 AM
Hi Gemma, it sounds like too much stress may be the reason you feel so exhausted? I know that a lot of stress makes my mind really take a step back and just feel really depressed and exhausted and totally brain-fogged. Try to take some time out of your day to just relax and see if that helps. I like to just chill with some music and a funny movie that will make you laugh, or just spending time with people that make you happy... I hope I helped a little and good luck! :)

shelley15
10-01-2013, 07:15 AM