PDA

View Full Version : Physical/mental

Hannah_28
09-10-2013, 07:17 AM
I am finding the lines to be very blurred and I'm not sure where my physical and mental symptoms begin and end. Can anyone help me by outlining the typical physical and mental affects of anxiety and depression?

mlj86
09-10-2013, 06:37 PM
I am finding the lines to be very blurred and I'm not sure where my physical and mental symptoms begin and end. Can anyone help me by outlining the typical physical and mental affects of anxiety and depression?

It varies from person to person, what are you feeling?

Hannah_28
09-11-2013, 04:16 AM
I don't go out much as when I do I feel dizzy and spaced out i feel very lethargic and unmotivated I can't stand being around people but I struggle if I'm away from my family for too long. I'm not very good at explaining it.

alankay
09-11-2013, 07:42 AM
To be concise,
Anxiety: Worry, fear, distress, a sense of impending doom, high tension, rapid pulse, tremor, shaking, elevated BP all from adrenaline and worry. An active negative state. Fright.
Depression: Sadness, no energy, strong gloominess, loss no appetite and sex drive common, poor sleep common, no hope or reason to be happy and loss of interest in things you enjoyed and found pleasurable before. A very negative passive emotion much stronger and persistent than just boredom.
They are both or either have to be so bad as they interfere with normal functioning for approx 2 weeks(give or take depending) and have no medical basis(infection, thyroid issue, etc).
Even the healthiest have some fear and or/gloominess at times but is a minor deal that passes quickly and is specific to a given situation.
Alankay

LaFleur3
09-11-2013, 08:25 PM