PDA

View Full Version : Love-induced vomiting..Help!

EMAR
07-22-2013, 04:46 PM
I'm a pretty relaxed person and never got panic attacks..Until I fell in love. We're talking over 10 years ago in university. I fell deeply in love with this boy and every time we started flirting, I would have to excuse myself and run to the bathroom to vomit! I would come back and as soon as we were having an intense moment, I'd have to run back to the bathroom. I could vomit several times in one night until he'd get offended at me running off, he'd think I was just playing games with him, and he'd get cold. This happened over several months until I graduated.

Needless to say, we never got together and it was too embarrassing for me to share my problem with him. If I had known him for a long time, I could have (maybe) shared my problem with him. But this is at the beginning of the courtship and I can only scare off someone for being this intense. That's my opinion anyway.

I've had relationships since but nothing intense.

7 years after this experience, I fell deeply in love again and the same scenario ensued. I'm doomed to always settling for men I don't feel extremely passionate about because I can control my feelings when I'm not crazy about them. Do you have any advice on what I can do to prevent this love-induced vomiting? Or has anyone else had the same experience? The only time I've seen such a thing is in the South Park character Stan every time Wendy talked to him, lol..

Ryaan
07-22-2013, 04:52 PM
Those darn butterflies, you got a mad case of them, good news is that its all in your head, and under your control, you can easily fix this, next time you meet that right guy, tell him how you feel, it's not gonna hurt you, take it slow with him, get comfortable with him, than pounce on him full force, you are the master of your domain, take whats yours.

frankzito
07-22-2013, 04:58 PM