PDA

View Full Version : Hi

Adam123
07-11-2013, 02:55 PM
Silly me not introducing myself! Only joined tonight hi everyone. I'm Adam.
I have anxiety. Some days are ok most are rubbish. Over thinking random small things like I don't know: what I need to do tomorrow but going over my daily plan in my head. To the point where I can't actually relax. Does that make sense?

Glad to have found this forum and I'm not alone. Already feeling good now sharing this. Never told anyone before, 18 months or so now I am. Just been battling it myself feel daft but somedays are ok.

Adam

charlie87
07-11-2013, 04:22 PM
Hi Adam I'm another newbie here too :)

I understand exactly how you feel, I've spent many nights stressing about the day ahead for silly little reasons.

Like you I'm hoping to learn from everyone on here as I feel like I can't talk to anyone I know :)

Charlie x

Adam123
07-11-2013, 04:30 PM
Hi Charlie - always thought I was alone until tonight reading this forum. How you doing tonight? After joining the forum I've been calm and really trying to relax so far so good only been two hours but knowing others like you are like me helps. Do you just over think things then attacks start? Like gasping for air? Not asthma just anxiety doing its thing.

charlie87
07-11-2013, 04:36 PM
I'm feeling a little stressed tonight but reading through the forums seems to be settling me, like you say it's a huge relief to know I'm not alone :)

Sometimes I can be overthinking things when an attack starts, sometimes there's no explanation at all - it's very weird! But at least now I know there's nothing seriously wrong and I can calm down a lot quicker.

Congrats on a relaxed couple of hours - keep chilling and it will soon be a whole day

Charlie x

Adam123
07-11-2013, 04:51 PM