PDA

View Full Version : New member because of recent Anxitey Attack

pixxburgh
06-16-2013, 10:59 AM
Hello!
I hope you all are enjoying your day! I'm brand new to this forum, and I decided to join because of my recent horrifying experience that occurred the other day.
I believe I had an anxiety or panic attack.
Before I get started with what happened, I would like to tell you that I've been seeing a psychiatrist for the past 6 months for my ADHD, anxiety & depression. My doctor prescribes me 30 mg of Adderall XR and 40 mg of Celexa.
I also have been taking a break from these two substances for about a month now because I'm on break for summer and I'm just working. So I don't experience the anxiety and stress from school that I usually do.
But last week I worked from 8 am-12 pm every day (I'm an instructor at a camp). I was getting pretty pissed off at my coworkers because they weren't working hard at all, and it seemed like I was carrying most of the weight. So on Friday, I pulled my back out during the camp and I was very angry combined with a ton of pain. I had my dad take me to the hospital to get checked out and I pulled a muscle in my back and chest wall. They prescribed me 800 mg of Ibuprofen, 800 mg of a muscle relaxer called Metaxalone, and Acetaminophen and Codeine for "breakthrough pain."
It was around 6 pm when I got home and I took an Ibuprofen and an Metaxalone. Then all of a sudden, my parents and I got in a huge fight about the stupiest thing ever. My dad started screaming at me and so was my mom. My dad to me to get out of the house, so I did. This has never happened before, my parents and I get along so well all the time. So I packed some of my stuff up and left to go to my college apartment to cool off. My roommate was home and I told him I was coming, so he asked if I wanted to get something to eat and I said yes. I also didn't eat until about 11 am that day and it was approaching 7:30 pm.
So here's when this panic attack began: