PDA

View Full Version : College anxiety

Dam_Rohcna
04-22-2013, 05:00 AM
Even if to some, this might not be as serious but everything is really hard now.
I'm not good with personal socialization that I am most comfortable behind something... like behind the screen.
Talking to people personally, scares me. Now that I entered college, it's harder. Teachers, students, OLDER STUDENTS WITH THEIR FUCKING Social ladder system. Yep, I'm the underdog. the bottom.

What my parents don't understand is that... they don't take the hint that I just want to be satisfied with little things.
Now they are pouring every bit of pressure to me and I can't deny or else, "Go to that college or just don't study at all!" Those kind of threats.

They just enrolled me to the hardest university because I'm a geek but the pressure... there's already pressure now. They don't believe me that I'm not meant for it. They kept pushing me until I'll just CRACK or BREAK DOWN secretly. They want me to sacrifice so much but I'm worn and beat. My life is just about, well, let's say that I missed a lot of things. My childhood is like being Jailed. Highschool with me being domesticated, and now that I am following their rules of just staying inside home forever, they want me to suddenly go out and be superman and win people's hearts. It's hard to change 360s in a snap especially if I am losing time. If I can't change easily in one day and be the freshman superman of college.