PDA

View Full Version : Newbie, help pllleeeaassseee !!!

corb
07-10-2007, 10:27 AM
Hi all, newbie here, been suffering with what I am pretty sure is health anxiety for a few years now and thought I would post on here to see what you guys think, I have always been a worrier but it got worse when I was about 23 and thought, oh my god I am not an invincible kid anymore, losing a good friend didnt help either. Anyway I flew to Spain and developed a sort of vertigo thing and had that after travel ever since, so in trying to figure out what was wrong I analysed everything far too much and ended up diagnosing myself with all sorts of horrible illnesses.
Now I feel tiredall the time, have weak muscles, hate my job, had the globus thing etc. etc. but the worst things at the moment that have been going on a while now is the sleep jerks, knotted sort of stomache aaznd most annoying is the feeling my lips will quiver everytime I speak, I thought I actually had Parkinsons disease! I am a little jittery aswell, but I am not a nervous person, infact quite the opposite, I have seen loads of doctors and I am sick of it, I am not really a depressive person but all of this is driving me mad, I hope and I am sure you know what I am going through, please tell me these symptoms are normal, thanks in advance.

imported_admin
07-10-2007, 11:39 PM
Hi Corb,

Sounds like anxiety to me! I have found the doctors seem to struggle to help with anxiety disorder...but thankfully they can rule out any serious problems. Everyone's body reacts differently to prolonged anxiety. Since you have been to many doctors, you may find you have better success by seeing a psychologist. They will treat you with Cognitive Behavior Therapy. Now CBT is not an over night fix..you need to work on it. I would book into your closest anxiety clinic...and maybe find out about meds.

Cheers
Admin

corb
07-11-2007, 06:31 AM