PDA

View Full Version : New here

vicky
03-03-2013, 02:18 AM
Hi,
This is my first time on anything like this. My name is Vicky and I had a health scare at the beginning of Jan this year (doctor thought he could feel a lump), I had a transvaginal and pelvic ultrasound and both came back clear. Before I had the scans however I started thinking, and googling, decided to worry, and that's when the anxiety and 'symptoms' started. My symptoms have been chronic stiff right shoulder, diahrrea and gas - although this has almost sorted itself out, sometimes back ache particularly lower back, sharp random pains throughout my whole body, particularly hands and wrists, pelvic region, feet and knees, but everywhere really, back of neck, ears etc. also it's sometimes a throbbing sensation instead or even a dull ache in my abdomen. I feel like my muscles are weak as sometimes when walking the tops of my legs hurt. some of my 'symptoms' disappear, I did have coccyx pain, but then my mind is completely taken over by a new or remaining symptom - random pain. This is the symptom that hasn't gone away and is worrying me that I have a terrible disease. The doctor prescribed sertraline for my anxiety 3.5 weeks ago, although I've had no other tests, he didn't really listen to my symptoms. Sorry for the long post just wanted to explain myself and ask if anyone else had had a similar experience? Can anxiety really cause these symptoms? Ps, I have a 10 month old baby who is up a lot in the night so not sure if poor sleeping is responsible for stiff shoulder in the morning.
Xxx

omoplata
03-03-2013, 09:42 AM