PDA

View Full Version : Woke up crying!!

stjlynn
11-26-2012, 05:48 AM
When they told me it would get easier... We're they lying or did they truly believe it?? Today is my mothers birthday. She passed away in 1999 after a long terrible illness. When I close my eyes I can still see her on the hospital bed. I was 12 years old when I watched my mom die and it feels like yesterday. My heart is broken:( I don't know if I'll ever accept it. I've been asking myself for many years why her? I never get what I am looking for! Just venting

chilli
11-26-2012, 05:52 AM
I can understand how sad this is for you, Have you seen a counsellor about this ? You may need to process the grief and loss.

stjlynn
11-26-2012, 05:54 AM
I don't understand what people mean by that I have experienced the loss and I grieve

mw0929
11-26-2012, 09:12 AM
I'm sorry for your loss. A death of a loved one is never easy to deal with. Talking to a counselor may help you get your feelings out in the open and help ease your mind a little.

dazza
11-26-2012, 05:20 PM
When they told me it would get easier... We're they lying or did they truly believe it?? Today is my mothers birthday. She passed away in 1999 after a long terrible illness. When I close my eyes I can still see her on the hospital bed. I was 12 years old when I watched my mom die and it feels like yesterday. My heart is broken:( I don't know if I'll ever accept it. I've been asking myself for many years why her? I never get what I am looking for! Just venting

Premature death of a loved one through illness is the toughest pill to swallow. Nothing compares with the cruelty.

There is no answer to your question (why her) except for that of the unbeatable illness that she so undeservedly happened to develop. There are plenty of tossers out there that deserve to die and plenty that don't. The choice seems so unforgiving and wrong at times.