PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety from Work

rcohn20
11-24-2012, 08:04 PM
Hi everyone,
I'm new to this but I really am glad to have found this community.
I have anxiety which was under control until I started this new job 2 weeks ago-and now I'm struggling. The position is great but I'm very overwhelmed with the amount of work I'm responsible for.
I don't want to give up...the organization is aware that everyone takes on an enormous load, but the anxiety is taking a toll on me and I'm scared.
I know it's just he beginning but clearly I'm overwhelmed and am desperate for help.
I also started new anxiety medication today which I'm happy I reaches out for.
Does anyone else have the same feeling about their work? I'd love your guidance! Thank you!

becki
11-25-2012, 04:10 PM
I too get anxiety at work. I'm a day care teacher and sometimes I get overwhelmed at things. What I do then is tell myself things will get better and pass. I try to take things one step at a time and not worry about rushing. I tell myself I've had anxiety at work before and nothing has happened besides me getting uncomfortable.

Are you making friends at the new job? That helps, talking to people helps pass the time and reduce the stress.

Good luck to you!

rcohn20
11-25-2012, 04:45 PM
I too get anxiety at work. I'm a day care teacher and sometimes I get overwhelmed at things. What I do then is tell myself things will get better and pass. I try to take things one step at a time and not worry about rushing. I tell myself I've had anxiety at work before and nothing has happened besides me getting uncomfortable.

Are you making friends at the new job? That helps, talking to people helps pass the time and reduce the stress.

Good luck to you!

Thank you! You're absolutely right-I'm trying to take it day by day and not think too far ahead. Yes, I do like who I work with...we are all stretched thin...
I appreciate your support so much!

dazza
11-25-2012, 04:50 PM