PDA

View Full Version : new member...lost and anxious

okaychee
08-27-2012, 04:43 AM
i graduated college in may and at this point in time i have no idea what i'm doing. i still live at home. i have always been quiet so it is hard for me to make new friends. my friends from high school and college don't really talk to me anymore.

i've had my permit for about 3-4 years, but i still haven't taken my test. i drive sometimes, but when i do i get really nervous. i know u need to drive to move on in life, but for some reason i just can't get over this hump.

i have applied for numerous jobs, but nothing has come through yet. i see all my friends with their jobs and it is extremely discomforting. the only hobby i have is reading and playing video games, but both those feel like they have become a chore to do.

as of now, i've pretty much completely isolated myself. i don't want to go to my parents with my problem and my therapist isn't that helpful. i WANT to get better, but i have this constant anxiety that is just killing me. i don't know where i'm going, i want to disappear and leave all this behind, but i know thats not the right thing to do...please help :(

jhunter89
08-27-2012, 06:30 AM
Hi there and welcome. How old are you?
Where r u from? I left school 7 years ago and I still don't know what to do! I have a job but I hate it and the pay is rubbish and I've been stuck there nearly 6 years cos I'm afraid of getting a new job, I don't even know what I wanna do anyway! All my friends from school have moved away and have decent jobs and great social lives. So I have no friends and don't go out much except to go to work! I've had my provisional driving licence for 6 years and still can't drive, though I would love to be able to, driving makes me so nervous. (sorry for turning this into about me) what is your dream job? Maybe you should see a new therapist and if you tell your parents what you're going through they might be able to help.