PDA

View Full Version : Im a mess

robbor
02-06-2007, 02:44 AM
Hey guys, Im really a mess and could use some support. I cant seem to break the cycle and change my life. Every single thing is going REALLY bad right now. Ive been out of work for about 3 years now and as I look through the job listings I almost have painck attacks. I cannot sleep at all. The thoughts are getting alot worse, will I ever get anywhere? All my lifes hard work has gone down the drain, and no one cares. I put myself here but cant seem to get myself out. I just cant see any good, any more. I dont have anyone to talk to. Help!
Ive been working on getting a civil service job for the last almost 2 years and as it gets close the panick is setting in. 1 I passed a year ago but quit my job at the same time, it comes due next month but I am so afraid they will recheck my employment and pass me up. I applied for 2 others, one declined me and the other I am in process but I cant see an offer. I really messed my life up. I cant seem to get any jobs I go after, even stupid ones, I never even get a response.

V for Victor
02-06-2007, 08:22 AM
You came to right place, as there are many people here who can sympathize with what you're going through and give you support. :)

What is it that scares you about getting a job? You mentioned that just looking at the want ads can make you very afraid.

Are you bothered by large crowds, or the idea of going outside and meeting new people, and interacting?

Please don't feel too down on yourself. You can get your life back on track. :)

robbor
02-06-2007, 11:55 AM
everything, i have not been able to find a decent job. So the idea of being stuck in a low paying, go no where, prick for a boss job doesnt sound good. It seems all i ever do is spin my wheels, all rejections and Im way to smart and a hard worker so doing a meanial job is really going to get me down. My last couple of bosses have been liars and crooks. I apply for crappie jobs but no response either.