PDA

View Full Version : I'm am scared, frustrated, and tired of feeling this way; Could use any help at all!

rouxleaux
04-09-2012, 03:49 PM
So I have been dealing with anxiety on and off most of my life. Most of the time around during times of change. For the last several years things have been pretty ok I have been socially anxious in certain situations but was able to make it through most situations ok. I finished college went to medical school and finished that. Now I am in my second year of pathology residency and my anxiety is the worst it has ever been. I wake up anxious, I am anxious all day long, and I go to sleep anxious. This would be ok except I now have my wife and our first born child (who is now 2 weeks old!) who depend on me finishing my training to support them.

Just adding fuel to the fire is the fact that I have essentially been let go as of this year. Well my contract has not been renewed for next year so I have not been "fired" but as of July 1st I dont have a job and I am stuck as far as training goes. So I have to now find another program who will take a chance on me and let me finish my training.