Welcome to the Anxiety Forum - A Home for Those with Anxiety, Fear, or Panic Attacks.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Good day

Good day

Hi Everyone!

Just another anxiety stricken newbie here!!

Im from South Africa, Cape Town!

Ive been struggling with my anxiety for about 4 years now. Hope to learn a lot as I have already by browsing this forum

Liftmeister!

Hello and Welcome to the Forum Liftmeister!

You got any hobbies or activities you like doing that helps to calm the nerves a little?

I'm back into walking with my camera again. I've got a lot of hobbies that I chop and change from time to time.

Meditation is another one that I find very beneficial as well.
    "...the cost of sanity in this society is a certain level of alienation" ~ Terrance McKenna → https://pondermovedhere.blogspot.com/

Hi ponder

Thanks for the welcome!

Other than my daily Job im a flamenco guitarist, picking up my guitar used to help abit but now things are getting too bad. I have been using Alzam 1mg (Benzo) since I was diagnosed with GAD just over 3 years ago. I wasn't using it everyday so I did not become "Dependent" on them as yet, only used when the anxiety became too much, however as of late I think the past 4 weeks ive been using them everyday to fall asleep at night as ive had the flu and my anxiety just spiraled out of control.

So 2 friends I know are on an SSRI called serdep (Sertreline), its the same as Zoloft I think and they swear by it

I think I just want to get off the benzo's as I fear getting hooked and of course id like to get on something with more stability.