Welcome to the Anxiety Forum - A Home for Those with Anxiety, Fear, or Panic Attacks.

First Time Post - Work is Hell!!

This is my first time posting. Never been able to express myself this way before

Anxiety is something I've struggled badly with since school. I found it hard to make friends until the later years and then college. Now I'm 21 and settled into a new job. But recently, things have gotten worse. Admittedly, I've been struggling with my workload but now people have started talking behind my back. I go in everyday feeling like people are constantly trying to bring me down. It's a poisonous environment and I really don't know who I can trust anymore.

I enjoy my job, but it's the people that ruin it. And the anxiety is just making things nearly unbearable at the moment. I want to get help, but I just don't know where to turn

I wrote you a comment before, but it got sent into the mod pit for revision, so I'll try to do something similar but a lot shorter.

You know the water seeks it's own level mantra? It applies to people. They hang around each other and not you because they are not like you. But that is a good thing, because since you are a good person, horrible people will not want to be your friend. Fuck em. You like this job, right? It's YOUR job, so you own that job. However, you can build your experience at said job if you like the line of work and move up to bigger and better things. While they are busy wasting their time, you are busy wasting them. If they are going out of the way to the point they are otherwise impeding your work, upper management SHOULD have your back, even if they pretend to be innocent angels. There are workers' unions and such depending on where you are and your line of work if you need them. And you have us at this forum so Do you think they are worried about you? No, so forget them.