Welcome to the Anxiety Forum - A Home for Those with Anxiety, Fear, or Panic Attacks.

Ah anxiety, the epidemic sweeping through generation Y.

Saw this title somewhere and I can relate it but I wanna blog about it my way. Hopefully, here is fine. So here goes.

I am not sure if it's just us artist, or most artist always begins with a mental illness. I know majority of people wants to be in the creative industry. I feel sad for those that gave up and goes to one of those career that's worthwhile like, 'lawyer,' 'doctor,' 'engineering,' etc... I learned this from my parents. My parents love the arts, in fact, they are the ones that influenced me but gave up. My parents jobs are personal but yes, like I said, they gave up to pursue those types of worthwhile careers (to earned money of course) then put it all out on me. Me, because I'm not good with maths, science, etc like my brother is. I graduated from a art school after high school. My medium mostly consists of what I have interest in : painting, designing, photography, filming, traveling.

And getting into media or the art industry, IS NOT EASY. So the feeling of rejection is the core based of anxiety. I only admit this when I've been given an intervention. Most artists gets rejected over 100 times. I am impressed to those that goes through rejections and doesn't have anxiety, or worked through it themselves?. I've always wanted to enter university overseas because lets face it, "cavorting around Europe or Southeast Asia is almost every college kid’s dream come true," research says... The arts, well, my parents influenced me then studying overseas, my friends, influenced me.