Welcome to the Anxiety Forum - A Home for Those with Anxiety, Fear, or Panic Attacks.

Thread: First time here

Unhappy First time here

Hi everyone... I'm new to this and I hope I'm able to share with you guys what's been going on with me and not feel so alone about it. I've been experiencing so many things lately... From dizziness that doesn't seem to go away. I also have these hot flashes going from my head to feet... Feels like blood rushing down. This in itself scares me so much. I also have this constant worry and can't grasp what it is. I feel so lost and alone.... No one understands me. I've gone into the ER for everything to headaches and warm sensations that first started from my tummy to feet but now head to toe. I'm scared. Idk if I'm dying or what and they can't find it. I've changed doctors they've done blood test, X-rays but I'm scared I might have a head Timor or something. Please help me understand what is going on.

Hey NoriLee. You aren't alone. The fear of dying. all these strange sensations. That deep dark impending doom. I know what you feel. Hot/cold flushing, body tingling, headache, sweating, chest tightness, nausea, dizziness....it goes on and on. I went to the ER, 4 different doctors, a surgeon, x rays, ultrasound, drugs....Don't worry. There is a light at the end of the tunnel. This isn't forever. There are many things that you can do to combat anxiety and panic attacks. Supplements, prayer, meditation and exercise has helped me so very much. Let me know if you want more details. Good luck, and remember, this will make you a stronger person.