Welcome to the Anxiety Forum - A Home for Those with Anxiety, Fear, or Panic Attacks.

Lightbulb 5 Powerful Tools You Probably Haven't Tried Yet

Hi everyone,

I have suffered from depression and anxiety my whole life. Over the years I have spent countless time learning ways to overcome it. I've gone through so much turmoil to learn these things so I wish to bring them to you so you don't have to toil like I did. .So if you are looking for safe, easy and effective tools for naturally feeling happier, calmer, relaxed and optimistic then I am confident that at least one thing I mention will be of use to you. I am new here and have not read other posts yet so apologies if I mention things that have been stated already. I am still learning many more things and I may have forgotten some things but I want to get down in writing everything I have stored in my mind up until now

1) Mantra Chanting - This one I never understood for a long time. I always thought it was weird and felt unwilling to try it. I always thought it was just some kind of prayer. What I came to learn is that mantra chanting actually has an effect on your energy field. The syllables create particular vibrations or frequencies that help re-align you. You are in dis-ease when something inside you is not vibrating at it's natural healthy state. Mantra chanting restores the harmony within you. If you'd like some scientific proof do a youtube search of 'cymatics' and you will see that different vibrations create different effects. Plus there is also other scientific evidence on google. OM is the vibration of all creation. You've probably heard a monk chant it at some point and for good reason. If you don't want to do longer more complicated chants just start with OOOOOMMMMMM saying it gently and peacefully. You can do it out loud or in your mind. Doing it mentally is more powerful and you don't have to worry about someone hearing you and thinking you're weird