Welcome to the Anxiety Forum - A Home for Those with Anxiety, Fear, or Panic Attacks.

Red face A NATURAL Cure For Panic Attacks and Anxiety

If this could be posted as a sticky, that would be much appreciated.
    ** Disclaimer: I'm not a medical professional, but I have experienced a lot of symptoms people of this board have. This regimen may not work for everyone, especially if people's anxiety is environmentally produced, but I have a hunch it will work for many whose anxiety is physical in origin.

To start off, around July of last year I started to have weird feelings pop up sometimes in public where I’d suddenly zone out, my heart would race, I couldn’t concentrate and I’d feel dizzy and out of control. They usually passed within a few minutes. Around September II went to a school doctor for a constant fluttery heart, and also “physical depression” and they did some blood tests and found out I was low on vitamin D (17). They just told me I might be close to my period and that’s why my heart is sometimes racey and that I should schedule with a therapist for the “depression.” I tried to tell them it wasn’t mental in origin but I went along with it anyway. Went to therapist, didn’t really help, she tried to pick apart at some underlying psychological worry or trauma I was having when there was none and I kept trying to tell her that I could feel it was physical and that nothing mentally was bothering me. I stopped going to her.