Welcome to the Anxiety Forum - A Home for Those with Anxiety, Fear, or Panic Attacks.

About working....

Hello. I'm new here, and I am getting desperate!! It's great to know that there is a community; even a virtual one, where people actually understand what you're going through. I know I've had trouble discussing my fear and whatnot with people who don't feel the consistency of it daily.

I have anxiety/Panic disorder, Social phobia, Mild PtsD, and Agoraphobia with spells of Disassociation, AdhD, and OcD, as well as night terrors if I sleep without my Dogs (One being a retired service dog, now emotional support).

I've been looking for a telecommunication job, one because of my issues, and another because I'm a young adult who cannot legally drive. Cars terrify me, and I'm working on getting over it, though I haven't been very successful. I hate buses much more. Haha

I will just be seeing a therapist/psychologist in the near future.

I have little to no job experience that wasn't provided by friends or family members that I was comfortable with.

I was just curious if anyone knows of any entry level jobs, part or full time, that are actually willing to hire someone like me.
    And if not that, have any of you successfully found a job that will allow you to bring your companion dog with you? I say companion dog, because I do; in fact, have a service dog I trained from a pup to aide me with my anxiety. He helps with my asthma too, but mainly he's psychiatric. Recently, he's become fearful of people for reasons I won't disclose, but I don't have the capacity to help him overcome this, or help to do so. I could help him be the dog he was if I could get some help from strangers. Haha mainly men.

Anyways. Thank you for reading my post!
    Last edited by Deerly; 04-13-2015 at 11:19 PM.