Welcome to the Anxiety Forum - A Home for Those with Anxiety, Fear, or Panic Attacks.
Page 1 of 19 12311 ... LastLast

Exclamation Ask me anything!

Just wanted to introduce myself here. I'm Daniel, and I'm currently near the end of my psychiatry residency at the university of toronto. As such, I have vast knowledge of all things psychiatric, be it medication, alternative treatments,..anything to do with the mind!

I love helping others so I want you guys to know that I'll try to be here on the forum for as long as I can (clinic hours are a bitch) and available to answer questions. Please remember that I am a doctor in training still, and any advice that I give you MUST be approved by your attending doctor first before you attempt any changes.

I've also had my fair share of anxiety and depression in my life, so I can relate. I've made a full recovery, am doing the job that I love, and I'd you all to be able to rid yourself of these worries and just live life. And maybe I can be there to help.

Thanks!

Just a thought...maybe we can sticky this, mods?

Hey Daniel, Thank you so much for joining us and lending out your thoughts. Please stay active as I am sure many members here could use some help. Thank you again and I will post up some questions myself =)

Quote Originally Posted by Exactice View Post
    Hey Daniel, Thank you so much for joining us and lending out your thoughts. Please stay active as I am sure many members here could use some help. Thank you again and I will post up some questions myself =)
    It's my pleasure. I'm super busy these days, but ill find time to come on as soon as i can. pharmacology and psychotherapy are my specialization. -They also encompass the most effective treatment when dealing with anxiety or depression.

Hey RT. Very kind of you to offer your advice here. I have a couple of questions:

What do you think of beta blockers for anxiety (esp GAD)?