Welcome to the Anxiety Forum - A Home for Those with Anxiety, Fear, or Panic Attacks.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Gad?

Gad?

Hello everyone. Hope to find everyone having a wonderful start to their week.
    I decided to join this because I can't keep running away from my anxiety. I feel like it's just gotten worse and worse and I don't know if it's something normal or sis thing I should confront a doctor about.
    I'm a worrier. I have been for awhile. My mom was diagnosed with breast cancer when I was a sophomore in high school (I am a junior in college) so I have seen awful sickness first handed.
    I live a pretty stressful life. College is stressful!! I am a nursing major(13 hours of school a week) and work 25-30 hours a week on top. So I am coming and going a lot and lack sleep. I'm not working out as much now because I hardly have time. I'm constantly worrying
    About self image and staying healthy.
    I feel guilty when I eat like crap. I don't have any desires to not eat though.
    My symptoms vary and I just am freaking out that it's more than anxiety or if I just
    Have really bad anxiety. I'm constantly exhausted. I have what seems to be a foggy headache. It's dull and I feel like My mind is clouded and I can't concentrate. It's like I know what
    I'm doing but I just feel like I'm going through the motions. My muscles are Always pretty tense. I want to sleep all the time. I occasionally have panic attacks which are awful. They are triggered by major stress, sleep deprivation, and caffeine. I also find myself getting nervous and feeling like I have to just get to a bathroom.
    It's so strange. I just want everything to be okay you know? I know things are so much worse for
    Others. I'm not throwing a Pity party or asking for
    One, but it's an awful feeling. Any thoughts?

Quote Originally Posted by boomerbabe22 View Post
    Hello everyone. Hope to find everyone having a wonderful start to their week.