Welcome to the Anxiety Forum - A Home for Those with Anxiety, Fear, or Panic Attacks.

Hybrid View

What kind of anxiety do I have?

Hi everyone. I am new to this website, but I am in search of some answers. I have a doctor's appointment this week so please don't suggest I go see a doctor :P

4 years ago I broke my jaw during a dental procedure and my mouth was wired shut for 6 weeks. When I went back to school in the fall, I almost had a panic attack just sitting in the classroom. I was in high school so I asked to go to the nurse's office and I tried explaining to the nurse, but she didn't understand so I asked if I could just go home. I went home and I never went back to public school again. I didn't even want to hang out with my school friends, only church friends. I started homeschooling and I didn't experience any anxiety for a while. After I graduated from homeschooling I started a community service program where I left home and went overseas a few times. That program was a year long. I never had any anxiety problems there. When I came home again I started at my community college and enjoyed my time there. I was there for 2 years and never experienced any anxiety there either. Now, I have started experiencing the most anxiety I have ever had. In the start of this summer, I was working and I was working alone because I work at a very small independently owned business. It's only a summer job and I've been working there for five summers. When I started working, I had a root canal done which they had to put me under conscious sedation for because I have dental anxiety. Because of the root canal I couldn't eat many solid foods so I was mostly eating softer foods that weren't very substantial. I was at work and I started to feel sick as though my body didn't have enough nutrients that day. I felt lightheaded like I might pass out so I called my boss and she came in and I went home. A couple weeks later, I was working alone again and I got really busy so I panicked