Welcome to the Anxiety Forum - A Home for Those with Anxiety, Fear, or Panic Attacks.

Unhappy Where is my mind?

Hello! I am new to this! I shall explain a brief story of how anxiety manifested itself.

I moved to San Diego for a few months to pursue my film dream, I was living with a roommate and I was struggling to find a job. As time went by I completely ran out of money and it came to the point where every day I was constantly worried, I had no money to eat at one point! That was a new low for me. Eventually my anxiety peaked this past Christmas as we were editing a video and I have a problem saying "No" to people at times. Eventually, I was becoming so desperate that this feeling overtook me! I was shaking, felt hot and cold, had blurred vision problems and eventually a family member picked me up and took me to their home. A few days later I left San Diego and returned to my home town with my parents.

My father is on dialysis and he at times feels bad which adds worry to me. I eventually got a job then a few weeks later I got another one. Ive never had 2 jobs so that did worry me, this was late January. The feelings eventually got worst as I had a few unpleasant experiences at work, fights with my gf and watching the news constantly, I started to experience vision problems and today I got an eye exam and I was diagnosed with an astigmatism. Over the past 2 months ive been to the emergency room 3 times! I've had physical examinations, blood work and a CT scan. Everything comes back as normal other than my white cell count being a little high, this i am told can be a result of anxiety. Reasons why I went to the emergency room range from:

High blood pressure (worst was about 160/99 ish) (At one point my blood pressure went back to a normal range while being at the emergency room)
    Double Vision/Vision problems
    Lightheartedness
    eye twitching
    some minor chest pain at times
    tingly feeling of arms and feet
    ear popping
    congestion