Welcome to the Anxiety Forum - A Home for Those with Anxiety, Fear, or Panic Attacks.

Thread: New to forum.

New to forum.

Hi,

I have never been a part of a forum before. Also, I am relatively new to depression.

When I was younger, I had a friend who attempted suicide because of depression and I never understood why. She had everything, was beautiful, smart, funny... Now, I get what she was feeling. It took me a long time to admit I had a problem. Growing up, I was taught sadness is a form of weakness, I never wanted to be seen as weak.

Now, I have recently been suffering panic attacks and depression and I am ready to fight it not hide it.

I would love to hear everyones stories about their methods and trials and also about the struggles faced with depression and anxiety.

-Petunia
    Last edited by petunia0610; 09-30-2013 at 09:56 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by petunia0610 View Post
    Hi, I have never been a part of a forum before. Also, I am relatively new to depression. When I was younger, I had a friend who attempted suicide because of depression and I never understood why. She had everything, was beautiful, smart, funny... Now, I get what she was feeling. It took me a long time to admit I had a problem. Growing up, I was taught sadness is a form of weakness, I never wanted to be seen as weak. Now, I have recently been suffering panic attacks and depression and I am ready to fight it not hide it. I would love to hear everyones stories about their methods and trials and also about the struggles faced with depression and anxiety. -Petunia