Welcome to the Anxiety Forum - A Home for Those with Anxiety, Fear, or Panic Attacks.

Newbie here! Hello everyone!

Hi there!!

I am a 32 year old wife and mother to a wonderful 4 year old son. My problems all started when I had my gallbaldder removed in 2002. I have had so many digestive problems since then which have gotten worse than ever in the last year. I get horrible nausea, head spinning, and feel like I am going to pass out. My arms feel tingly, heart races, and it causes stomach upset and a lot of diarrhea. Racing to the bathroom before leaving my home is an everyday occurance. I had insomnia for several weeks really bad but that seems to be a bit better. I still sometimes cant sleep because my body jumps like it's just too anxious to rest. I have been to several doctors ranging from my primary to a neuro to a gastro. Havent' been diagnosed yet.

I believe the problems with my gallbladder removal have gradually created this anxiety. I never wanted to admit it but now I really feel it's become a life altering problems. I am freaking out because my son will be starting preschool soon. I get anxious just thinking about taking and picking him up. Keep fearing I won't be able to make it to a restroom in time or that i will have an attack while I am out. It's so awful. Last year my doctor wanted to try me on celexa. After a week of taking it, I woke up one night with a terrifying panic attack. I had never had one before so I thought I was dying, couldn't breathe and kept dry heaving. My chest was beating so loud I thought for sure the neighborhood could hear it. Went to the ER and thats when they gave me Ativan. I started taking that at night and after a week I was addicted. I got off of it since it wasn't a long term fix and it scared me to be dependant on a medication like that.