Welcome to the Anxiety Forum - A Home for Those with Anxiety, Fear, or Panic Attacks.

I don't want to leave the house anymore.

Whenever I socialize with anyone outside of my few "comfort zone" people, my mind stays in overdrive, and it's exhausting. I can't just relax and have fun with people; I have to constantly be on my toes. It's strange because in high school, I was so comfortable with everyone.. but I'm now realizing that since it was a forced social environment, and there was a butt-load of stimuli, I never felt any pressure. But now, it's all different. Relationships with people are becoming real, and it scares me because I have nothing to hide behind. I've just had so many bad experiences where I've just wanted to run away from a situation but couldn't.. I have one bad thought and then suddenly, I'm spiraling into a panic attack.
    It's even more frustrating because I'm a musician and people want to make music with me, but I avoid the fuck out of it because music is so personal to me.. and I know I'll be uncomfortable the whole time.
    That being said, alcohol is slowly becoming something I rely on for social interaction.. and I do not want that.
    I know that my anxiety is mostly psychological, and I have know idea how to begin tackling it.
    anyone?

http://www.anxiety.org/anxiety-news/...e-singer-adele

Adele has the same issue. Read the article from the link I posted above- it's really interesting. My favorite part:
    “I’m scared of audiences,” she said. “One show in Amsterdam I was so nervous, I escaped out the fire exit. I’ve thrown up a couple of times. Once in Brussels, I projectile vomited on someone. I just gotta bear it. But I don’t like touring. I have anxiety attacks a lot.”

You're in good company, lady.
    "Every chance that you get is a chance you seize."
    http://anxietymyoldfriend.wordpress.com/