PDA

View Full Version : Here's my story...

emanresu
03-11-2012, 10:02 AM
Hello everyone,

I'm a new member to a forum which I wish I didn't have to sign up for (just like all of us). This is going to be very long but I hope you read it.

Here we go:

Up until I graduated from college, I've been a "normal" person. My senior year of college I had a job lined up for me when I got home in marketing and I was excited to finally graduate and move on. Unfortunately, I graduated at the worst time (in 2009) and my job became no longer available to me. I continued job searching anyway and didn't have any luck finding anything. Tension started to mount. At the time, my step-dad was looking for a new store to open and was working with a commercial real estate company. He told them I was looking for a job and they said they'd be happy to have me once I pass the real estate test. Real estate was something I never had any interest in and I was not excited to do it but my parents were pressuring me to do it and since I'm not one to turn down an opportunity either, I just decided to go with it. Also, the idea of working on strictly commission was not appealing to me at all due to its instability of when my next pay check is. But, I passed the test in the shortest amount of time since I was in a hurry to start working and began working in the city (a commute from Long Island which I was also not thrilled with).