PDA

View Full Version : Choice to make

WindWhisperer
01-29-2012, 04:47 AM
I have been suffering from really bad anxiety for the last 4-6 months due to my latest job.
I thought it would be something I enjoyed but I dont. Its a lot of pressure, If you dont make target you are sworn at and told you are not pulling your weight. I studied psychology and this is just not for me. I made a bad choice and I accept that but the anxiety I suffer from hating my job is immesne. I am not myself. I am edgy, grumpy and tired. I cry all the time and I suffer from sever anxiety on my way to work. Sundays are the worst. I feel like my life is revolving around my despair at my job.

I have managed to secure a part time job in the afternoons...Ill be earning quiet a bit less than I am but at least its some form of income. I have also been contacted by a remedial school to do tutoring which would be awesome but when they need someone they need them NOW and unfortunately they cant wait for notice periods.
I have now lost 2 opportunities to work there in the mornings because I hadnt resigned yet.
The lady spoke to said that she will keep me updated if anything changes.

Now I had decided to resign on Monday....but now I will have this afternoon job and wait until the school opp becomes available again. I know it is a risk but I am desperate. I just want to be myself again. Im tired of dreading going to bed knowing I have to wake up utterly miserable, feeling like a huge grip is around my throat and heart.

I am 24... and living by myself... the thing is is that my parents immigrated and left me the house because it was quiet rushed. I am supported with rent, water and lights and much more so I know I am lucky in that regard. I do have my own expenses though such as the phone, savings, food, petrol etc.

It would be a hectically tight budget and while my mom is on board to help me out a little more if need be (she has been through something similar), my dad isnt so much.