PDA

View Full Version : help

anx
01-25-2012, 10:32 AM
hello this is my first post. I struggle with anxiety and I wanted to see if people on this message board could help me, because every time I try to talk to someone, they either pretend they understand, or just do not get it at all.

So i guess here's my background...

I guess my anxiety grew slowly throughout high school. I wasn't the "jock" or "nerd." I didn't have much problems with anyone. I was just a normal kid. I cared (and still do) about my grades way too much though. The problem is (and is still happening in college) that I ALWAYS think I am going to fail, no matter what type of class. I would study and still be so unconfident about myself. I just don't understand. I graduated high school with a 3.8 GPA, and I currently have a 3.5 GPA in college.

It just sucks because I know I am doing everything right with school so far, but I still doubt myself. It sounds crazy, but I over think it.

My anxiety grew immensely when my ex-girlfriend broke up with me about two years ago. That was really hard for me... but eventually I got over it. At first I was obviously heartbroken. Then my mindset would change, and I wouldn't even want to try; I just didn't care. I have "hooked up" with a couple girls, but now its kind of hard to even talk to a girl, because I feel so unconfident about that too. I mean, I do try, but most girls are just so uninteresting to me. And it always seems as if the girl I want wouldn't have any feelings back towards me. Im slowly trying to get over that stupid fear.

I also get worried about stupid things that are created from my thoughts. I feel like I am constantly thinking, and its usually a bad thing. Some things include being late, being wrong about something, etc. etc. In other words, I feel as if something bad is going to happen to me.