PDA

View Full Version : quoting something i read today on another site.....

liveitup898
01-16-2012, 05:47 PM
hey all,

i was browsing some websites at work today (during a small break of course :p) for anxiety/panic attacks info and came across someones' words of encouragement.....it made sense to me and actually left me feeling great. hopefully it helps some of you feel the same.

Hello, I wanted to let people know what has worked for me to Overcome Anxiety. Hope you will find this helpful!!
I have been battling anxiety for 12 years and have it under control.
My symptoms started when I was 21 and had my gallbladder removed and almost died after the surgery. This caused alot of fear and worry.I have worked on me over the last few years and there is hope!
I know the physical symptoms are annoying but do not fear them. They are your bodies natural response to the stress and adrenaline that surge through your body when you have fear and anxiety. They wont cause any harm. Push through these attacks and you dont let them stop you!
It is a "slow climb out" but it is possible. A key for me was changing one thought at a time from negative to positive. This will be hard but the only thing that will bring lasting change. We are what we think-positive or negative.