PDA

View Full Version : here to help, but also seek advice

liveitup898
01-12-2012, 08:17 AM
hey everyone,

its always great to know that we have an outlet such as the internet to express our feelings and thoughts in dealing with our conditions....

anyway i've been dealing with anxiety and panic attacks for the past 8 years...8 years too long, but regardless of that - i will get better. we will get better.

its how badly you want it sometimes....yes its very unsettling and uncomfortable the type of feelings we go through when dealing with this disorder/illness/blessing in disguise or whatever you want to call it, but we have to push through it.

whether from assitance of medication or no medication we can do it.

i believe i have experienced quite a broad spectrum of what anxiety/panic brings to the table - so its not like i am new to this at all, but i still need help at times (we all do).

ive been taking effexor xr for roughly 6 years, tried to ween off of it about 2 or 3 times with no success. i probably stayed off the meds for about 2 weeks before i got back on them again due to anxiety.

fast forward to more recently, i weened off the meds in october and november and finally stopped completely in december 2011 and forward. i felt a lot better actually, as my anxiousness was less involved in my life and i felt like my mind was more clear.

well i've been having a few dull chest pains near the heart area and it somewhat triggered my anxiety to come back........

this past weekend i had PVC (according to the doctor i saw)....heart palpitations, an extra heart beat etc. and the reason i went to the hospital that day was because the PVC would not go away.....its like i had it for over 24 hours straight.

we all get PVC once in a while, and when i did get it in the past it would only last for about a minute or so - which is why it was never that concerning.