PDA

View Full Version : Introducing myself

Periwinkle
01-10-2012, 09:01 AM
Hi! I'm a 53 year old female, 4 kids, 1 grandchild. I've been anxious/depressed for years. I've been in and out of therapy and on and off meds. I've been married for 28 years to a very outgoing, fun guy. Everyone loves him! I'm totally opposite. Shy, social anxiety, etc. My background is growing up in a dysfunctional family, Dad beat Mom, brother molested siblings. This is very difficult for me to write this down and read it...I hate to admit I come from such a screwed up family. I've been to psychologists, psychiatrists, and family doc for my anxiety/depression. I was on Wellbutrin XL, but stopped taking it last summer. I was doing great! I was running our family business we just started the year before. Then my brother killed himself in August. Things started to slide for me. He was a lot like me, shy, low self esteem, etc. Then came the holidays and I guess the stress has really gotten to me. Yesterday I could hardly keep from crying all day. My son left for Army Ranger school last night.