PDA

View Full Version : New here

Bex87
12-20-2011, 03:24 PM
Hi my names Becky, I've never used anything like this before so I hope I am posting in the correct place and don't offend anyone. I would just like to know if there is anyone out there with similar problems to me, well I don't know where to start now, I've been waiting for so long to tell someone how i feel, but it's hard to explain it. It started off with small things like I would get a bit obsessive over things and have to be in control my partner would joke I have OCD, I can't stand things being out of place or change I seem to get freaked out at the smallest changes in life. Not only do I stress about my own problems I seem to take on my family and loved ones problems as my own. I have noticed recently that I seem to have a fear of death I'm sorry if this sounds stupid but I'm trying to be honest. When I start to think about it it makes me physically ill I can't breathe my mouth goes dry and I Start to sweat, not only do I fear of dying myself I'm afraid if my daughter and partner dying and the thought that I will never see them again. I start to think that this is it and there's no way out.Last week we attended my partners uncles funeral he was only 48 and since then this has made
Me worse I've started to cry to
Myself at night because I feel so low,I'm sick of feeling like this I've tried to put the thoughts to the back if my
Mind but when I'm alone and not busy it's the first thing I think of. What's wrong with me,why am I being like this,I have always been abit of a control freak but now this is starting to take over everything I do, I have to asses everything before I will do it. I'm so sorry if I have rambled on and this is very long thanks anyway if you've got this far Becky x

vonnhelsing
12-21-2011, 12:16 PM
Hi Becky,